HIARCS Chess Forums Forum Index HIARCS Chess Forums
World Championship winning computer chess software program & downloads for chess database, analysis and play on PC, Mac and iPhone

QuestionsQuestions   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 

Millennium ChessGenius Exclusive or DGT
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    HIARCS Chess Forums Forum Index -> Main Lobby / General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author
jhtruong

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:25 am    Post subject: Millennium ChessGenius Exclusive or DGT Reply with quote

I'm new at chess and I was wondering if the Millennium ChessGenius Exclusive worth the money or should I get the DGT eboard with DGT Pi. I just ordered Fritz 16 and currently using Chessmaster 9000.
X__Gandalf__X

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:52 am    Post subject: DGT Reply with quote

Seems like a lot of money to splash out when you're new at chess.

I've never used a Chess Genius, but I do own a DGT board. The DGT board is large, which suits my needs, but others might prefer the smaller Chess Genius.

If you go down the DGT route, you might save yourself around E280 by NOT buying a DGT Pi. You can play against Fritz via your PC. You'll get voice instructions for moves, you'll see clocks on your PC, and you can download various chess engines to play against on Fritz. Why would you need a DGT Pi? If you have any questions regarding DGT feel free to ask them on this thread.
X__Gandalf__X

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:38 am    Post subject: Re: DGT Reply with quote

X__Gandalf__X wrote:
. You can play against Fritz via your PC. You'll get voice instructions for moves, you'll see clocks on your PC, and you can download various chess engines to play against on Fritz. Why would you need a DGT Pi?