Found a Saitek Kasparov Conquistador.

This forum is for general discussions and questions, including Collectors Corner and anything to do with Computer chess.

Moderators: Harvey Williamson, Steve B, Watchman

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the fen tag before the upgrade.
MarioFanaticXV

Found a Saitek Kasparov Conquistador.

Post by MarioFanaticXV »

I'm not that good at chess; I play maybe around the 1400 range, though I've never been officially ranked, and can only see about three moves ahead. But I've always loved the game- but I love too many games to focus on one and really learn chess in-depth. Still, I love its history, and when I saw this at the thrift store, I had to have it.

It looks to be in pretty good condtion- all the pieces are there, and it's very clean minus a small bit of tape residue and the price tag, both of which should be pretty easy to clean off. I don't have an AC adapter or the 4 Cs to try it out yet, but judging by its appearance, I'm pretty optimistic about it working.

However, I'm having a hard time finding the manual in English. I have managed to find it in French and German, but English seems to be harder to come by. I don't suppose anyone can help me with this? Worse comes to worst, I can try putting the French or German into Google Translate, but manually retyping all of that is going to be a hassle, and you know how machine translations are.

I posted this message on Reddit originally, and someone there suggested I try these forums.
Scally

Post by Scally »

Hi,

You obviously looked on Alain’s site as it only has the French and German manuals for the Conquistador.

Someone here will say that it is similar to the xxxxx, my guess is it’s similar to the Team Mate:

http://alain.zanchetta.free.fr/docs/Mis ... amMate.pdf

I expect to be corrected ....

Al.
JeffB

Post by JeffB »